The Rochester Junior Americans are committed to providing consistent and constructive player development while emphasizing the fun of playing the game.

My my My my

(June 15, 2020) - After thoughtful consideration and review by a committee including head coaches, the Jr. Amerks General Manager of Hockey and members of the Jr. Amerks Board of Directors, the following players have been selected to join the 2020-2021 Jr. Amerks.


9u AAA

Head Coach Jeffery Topor


9u AA

Head Coach Jon Obstarczyk 

  1. Henry Baudo
  2. Teagan Coyne
  3. Christian Fiorillo
  4. Lucci Fusilli
  5. Brayden Garofalo
  6. Trevor Haugh
  7. David Insalaco
  8. Cooper Paulis
  9. Graham Pollard
  10. Carson Schubmehl
  11. Ray Sember
  12. Noah Topor
  13. Jackson Tschiderer
  14. Jax Van Thof
  1. Ryan Ballou
  2. Ryan Brown
  3. Andrew Dohse Jr
  4. Nathan Finke
  5. Ethan Gallea
  6. Joey Hellinger
  7. Trent Munro
  8. Nicholas Obstarczyk
  9. Aiden Phillips
  10. Jacob Rene
  11. Jamie Russell
  12. Connor Shaffer
  13. Julian Voica
  14. Brady Weiermiller
  15. Harvey Wilcox


This year, the travel team selection process was unlike any other in the past due to the circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. While our preference was to hold tryouts and see all players on the ice, we made every possible effort throughout this process to thoroughly and fairly evaluate all players who registered.

Players who were not selected have the opportunity to be considered for the 10u Red Team. Starting this season, all our Jr. Amerks players will follow a similar development program. We expect to field competitive teams at the house red level. Players interested in being considered for the 10u Red Team are encouraged to contact head coach  directly as soon as possible.