The Rochester Junior Americans are committed to providing consistent and constructive player development while emphasizing the fun of playing the game.

My my My my

(June 19, 2020) - After thoughtful consideration and review by a committee including head coaches, the Jr. Amerks General Manager of Hockey and members of the Jr. Amerks Board of Directors, the following players have been selected to join the 2020-2021 Jr. Amerks.


16u AAA

Head Coach Dave Maksymiu


16u AA

Head Coach Lou DiMartino

  1. Matt Carner
  2. Dante Coelho
  3. Liam Forsyth
  4. Andrew Gatti
  5. Blake Greene
  6. Dylan Harvey
  7. Jeremy Keyes
  8. Kelly Maksymiu
  9. Shane Melead
  10. Ryan Militello
  11. Cole Patton
  12. Joe Snyder
  13. Alex Saracene
  14. Jake Weiss
  15. Finn Wheeler
  16. Joseph Willis
  1. John Alexander
  2. Briggs Beam
  3. Jake Blaszak
  4. Jacob Campbell
  5. Ian Cartwright
  6. Nicholas Figler
  7. Ethan Ford
  8. Grant Grigaitis
  9. Brady Hall
  10. Ethan Hamza
  11. Joseph Hillier
  12. Matthew Markusz
  13. Griffin Mayo
  14. Tyler Stantz
  15. Anthony Terrana
  16. Jake Turner


This year, the travel team selection process was unlike any other in the past due to the circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. While our preference was to hold tryouts and see all players on the ice, we made every possible effort throughout this process to thoroughly and fairly evaluate all players who registered.

Players who were not selected are encouraged to register with our 16U AA Mixed Travel Team coached by Mike Braunschweig or our house program